Leadership Awards Gala

1 of 7 Save the date for this year's Inaugural BEVY leadership celebration!
2 of 7 6th Annual Leadership Awards Gala, 2020
3 of 7 Dr. Sharon Sutton, Oculus Award Recipient, 6th Annual Leadership Awards Gala, 2020
4 of 7 Honorees and Trustees, 6th Annual Leadership Awards Gala, 2020
5 of 7 6th Annual Leadership Awards Gala, 2020
6 of 7 6th Annual Leadership Awards Gala, 2020
7 of 7 6th Annual Leadership Awards Gala, 2020

Support the Foundation by becoming a sponsor of the Gala

Download the sponsorship form

Save the date for the 2021 the inaugural BEVY leadership award celebration: Formerly the gala… October 6, 2021. 6-9PM. Beverly Willis Architecture Foundation brings attention to the work of contemporary women in the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, engineering, development and construction. Since 2014, we have done this through a highly respected awards program, with the honorees celebrated at an annual gala.

Each year a Gala Chair is selected by the Board to head up the selection of the annual honorees. Names put forth for consideration are presented by the Gala Committee to the Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees for consideration by the full board. In addition to names put forth by our constituency, the Gala Committee seeks to identify women who may not yet have come to the attention of the general public for recognition. We are interested in scholarship, professional distinction, journalism, corporate achievement, and impact in the advancement of women in the building industry.

The gala is our major fundraising event, and is responsible for a significant portion of our annual operating expense. A special evening of friends, family, and professional colleagues provides an opportunity to expand contacts and demonstrate that networking with women is good business. It is a unique event within our industry—not your father’s rubber chicken dinner—musical entertainment by The Bettys was featured in past years.

2020 Honorees

Joseph F Tortorella PE, Hon AIA NY

Linda Chiarelli
Senior Vice President For Capital Projects And Facilities

Joan Blumenfeld, FAIA, FIIDA, LEED AP
Design Principal

Dr. Sharon Egretta Sutton, FAIA
Distinguished Visiting Professor Of Architecture At Parsons School Of Design
Adjunct Professor At Columbia University

Inga Saffron
Architecture Critic
The Philadelphia Inquirer

Samantha Josaphat, RA, NOMA, NCARB, LEED GA
Studio 397 Architecture